How we're governed

Meet Ibec's board members, a group of highly experienced industry chief executives who challenge and guide our business.

Chaired by Eugene McCague, the board is essential to our growth as an organisation and their expert advice, guidance and advocacy provides a strong foundation for our work. The group is made of Ibec Executive Directors (CEO and Deputy CEO) and non Executive Directors being seasoned CEOs representing key industry sectors of the Irish economy. Collectively, they oversee Ibec’s organisational strategy and governance, and ensure we are operating effectively as a not for loss organisation and delivering on our mission. 

The board meets a minimum of six times a year.

Meet the Ibec Board


Eugene McCague, Chair of Ibec

Deputy Ibec President

Paul Duffy, Vice President Manufacturing, Pfizer


Danny McCoy, CEO Ibec


Liam O'Donoghue, Deputy CEO/COO, Ibec

Board member

Frank Gleeson, President Aramark Northern Europe

Board Member

Dalton Phillips, CEO, Greencore

Board Member

Anne Heraty, Kingspan

Board Member

Siobhán Talbot, Group Managing Director, Glanbia plc 

Board Member

Anne O'Leary, Vice-President, Mid-Market Business Division Europe, Meta

Board Member

Pat McCann, Non Executive Director, Glenveagh Properties

Board Member

Gerard P Kilcommins, Vice President Global Manufacturing, Interventional Therapies & Implants Country Leader, Medtronic Ireland

Board Member

Maureen Walsh, Managing Director, DeCare Dental

Board Member

Caroline Keeling, CEO, Keelings

Board Member

Colin Hunt, CEO, AIB