Like other Chapters around the globe, a group of leading Patrons was established, composed of very prominent and respected individuals who are willing to volunteer and act as ambassadors for the initiative.

Patrons support the aim of the chapter by linking their personal brand to developing the Chapter, raising awareness of its work, encouraging other non-executive directors to get involved, interacting with members and other stakeholders, and providing feedback to the board. 

Carol Bolger

Chairperson, An Post

Edel Creely

Past President & Ibec Trustee

Emer Gilvarry

INED, Kerry Group and SID with Greencoat Renewable

John Hennessy

Non-Executive Chair, Dalata Hotel Group plc

Anne Heraty

INED Kingspan Group & Ibec

Imelda Hurley

INED Dole plc & Ibec

Patrick Kennedy

Governor, Bank of Ireland

Gary McGann

Chair Flutter Plc; Sicon Ltd and Aon Investment Holdings Ireland Ltd

Carolan Lennon


Julie O’Neill

INED, Ryanair plc

Terence O'Rourke

Chairman, ESB and Enterprise Ireland

John Reynolds

Chairperson, Cairn Homes plc