BPCI at a Glance

The Biopharmachem Ireland Board is the governing body of the association and is made up of  Executive Directors at CEO and Managing Director level representing the Biopharma, Pharma and Chemical sectors. 

Collectively, they oversee Biopharmachem Ireland’s organisational strategy and governance, and ensure we are operating effectively and delivering on our mission.

Brian Killen, Chair

AVP Operations & Plant Manager, MSD Ballydine

Paul McCabe - Vice Chair

Chief Operating Officer, VLE Therapeutics

Bill Walsh

VP Janssen Ireland Supply Chain, Johnson & Johnson

Brian Keaveny

Plant Director, Clarochem Ireland

Deirdre Hurley

Helsinn Birex Pharmaceuticals

Joyce Fitzharris

President, SK Biotek Ireland

Paul Downing

General Manager, Hovione

Sarah Hayes

Director, Pharmaceutical Manufacturing Technology Centre

Thomas Brik

Group Corporate Affairs & Sustainability Director, BASF

Tim Shanahan

Vice President Manufacturing, Ipsen Manufacturing Ireland Ltd

Todd Winge

Vice President Manufacturing, General Manager Eli Lilly & Co.

Beatrice Colombo

Site Leader, Pfizer Ringaskiddy API

Paul Keogh

Plant Director, Takeda Grange Castle